## SAMMILANI TEACHERS' TRAINING COLLEGE

Members of the Managing Committee as per Higher Education Department(Govt. of

W.B.) vide order no.-227-Edn(CS)/10M-112/14 dated Kolkata the 10th March, 2015 :-

- President- Prof. Dr. Subhankar Chakraborty, Former Vice-Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University & Former Principal, Asutosh College, Kolkata
- 2. Member Secretary- Prof. Md. Lutful Hoque, Teacher-in-Charge
- 3. Three academicians nominated by Trust Body/Registered Society
  - i) Sri Samya Ganguly
  - ii) Sri Amartyalok Banerjee
  - iii) Sri Anirban Mukherjee
- 4. One representative of donor, if any, to be nominated by Trust Body/Registered Society **Sri Sailen Chowdhury**
- 5. One teacher representative for every ten regular faculty strength, subject to a minimum of one and maximum of two teachers to be elected by the teaching staff- **Prof. Satvaki Sarkar**
- 6. One member of non-teaching staff, to be elected by the non-teaching employee **Sri Ajoy Chakraborty**
- 7. One nominee of the affiliating University, not a college or University teacher in service **Vacant**
- 8. One nominee of the state Government having experience in the field of education **Vacant**
- 9. One nominee of the Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal not below the rank of Deputy director **Vacant**
- 10. One nominee of concerned District Magistrate or his nominee not below the rank of Dy. Magistrate **Vacant**
- 11. One representative of the Guardian to be nominated by the Managing Committee **Sri Mrinal Kanti Mukhopadhyay**